Photo Release

For Other Kentucky Government Sites Visit:
Click here to visit, the Official State Government Site for the Commonwealth of Kentucky
Media / For More Information Contact:
Sergeant Michael B. Webb
Kentucky State Police
Public Affairs Branch
Office (502) 782-1780

KSP Post 11 Trooper Awards

Date of News Release: 05/09/2008

(Frankfort, KY) - Four troopers from Kentucky State Police Post 11 in London were honored at the KSP Awards Ceremony in Louisville on May 8.

Kentucky State Police troopers receiving awards on May 8 in Louisville included (left to right) Det. Michael Bowling, Jr., Tpr. Joshua D. Wilson, Tpr. Tommy Cromer and Sgt. Jesse L. Owens. All are assigned to KSP Post 11 in London, click here to open in a new window

Sgt. Lesse L. Owens was awarded a Citation for Bravery. A native of Somerset and a resident of Mt. Vernon, Owens is a 1990 graduate of Rockcastle Co. High School. He is the son of Terry and Norma Owens of Mt. Vernon.

Tpr. Joshua D. Wilson was awarded the Trooper's Medal. A native and resident of London, Wilson is a 1999 graduate of North Laurel High School. He is the son of Don and Tammy Wilson of London.

Tpr. Tommy Cromer was awarded the Citation for Meritorious Service with V Device for Valor. A native of Mt. Vernon and a resident of Berea, Cromer is a 1990 graduate of Rockcastle Co. High School. He is the son of Freddie and Rose Cromer of Mt. Vernon.

Det. Michael Bowling Jr. was named Post 11 Trooper of the Year. A native of Hazard and a resident of London, Bowling is a 1995 graduate of Hazard High School. He is the son of Mickey and Reba Bowling of Berea.

Last Update: