Photo Release

For Other Kentucky Government Sites Visit:
Click here to visit, the Official State Government Site for the Commonwealth of Kentucky
Media / For More Information Contact:
Sergeant Michael B. Webb
Kentucky State Police
Public Affairs Branch
Office (502) 782-1780

KSP Post 2 Trooper Awards

Date of News Release: 05/09/2008

(Frankfort, KY) - Two troopers from Kentucky State Police Post 2 in Madisionville were among those honored at the KSP Awards Ceremony in Louisville on May 8.

Tpr. William C. Braden, II (left) received the Citation for Bravery and Tpr. Derek A. Smith (right) was named Post 2 Trooper of the Year, click here to open in a new window

Tpr. Braden is a Providence, Ky. resident and a 1997 graduate of Webster County High School. He is the son of Ronnie and Marylou Braden of Providence.

Tpr. Smith is a Dawson Springs resident and a 2001 graduate of Marshall County High School. He is the son of David and Linda Smith of Calvert City, Ky.

Last Update: