Post 7, Richmond

Post 7 Traffic Safety Checkpoints

Kentucky State Police Post Seven will be conducting safety traffic checkpoints in the Post Seven area. Troopers will be checking for impaired drivers, children that are not properly restrained in child safety seats, and to inform the public about the use of seatbelts. These safety checkpoints will be conducted in various locations throughout the Post Seven area that are experiencing a high ratio of vehicular crashes resulting in injury and/or death compared to relatively low safety restraint usage ratio.

Post 7 Traffic Safety Checkpoints

Effective immediately, the following locations are approved Traffic Safety Checkpoint Locations for the Post 7 District. At these checkpoints troopers will be targeting impaired drivers, checking for properly restrained adults and children and observing for any other safety violations.

Traffic Safety Checkpoints for Boyle County

  • Old US 127 at Airport Road
  • KY 37 / 4 miles south of Junction City


Traffic Safety Checkpoints for Clark County

            None listed


Traffic Safety Checkpoints for Estill County

  • Pea Ridge Road near Pea Ridge Church
  • KY 52 at Pea Ridge Road
  • KY 89 at KY 82
  • Joseph Proctor Memorial Bypass (KY 488) 6 mm
  • Intersection of KY 499 (Wisemantown Road) at KY 594 (Crooked Creek Road)


Traffic Safety Checkpoints for Garrard County

  • KY 954 at Copper Creek Road
  • KY 1295 at the Madison / Garrard line
  • US 27 at Gilberts Creek

Traffic Safety Checkpoints for Jackson County

  • US 421 at Egypt near the Clay County line
  • US 421 in the limits of McKee


Traffic Safety Checkpoints for Jessamine County

None listed


Traffic Safety Checkpoints for Lee County

  • KY 11 South at the Bobcat Store
  • Bell Point Road at White Ash
  • KY 2017 at KY 708 Canyon Falls


Traffic Safety Checkpoints for Lincoln County

  • KY 39 at US 150
  • KY 501 at Angel Ridge
  • KY 198 at KY 698




Traffic Safety Checkpoints for Madison County

  • Barnes Mill Road at Hager Drive
  • Tates Creek Road at South Keeneland Drive
  • Union City Road at Charlie Norris Road


Traffic Safety Checkpoints for Mercer County

None listed


Traffic Safety Checkpoints for Owsley County

  • KY 30 at KY 708 Lerose Post Office
  • KY 30 at KY 3346 Sugar Camp
  • KY 30 at KY 399

Stay up to date with the latest news, traffic alerts, and information by downloading the KSP App.

Post 7, Richmond

Contact Us:

Richmond 699 Eastern Bypass Richmond, Kentucky 40475
(859) 623-2404
KSP Post 7 Proudly Serves:
Boyle, Clark, Estill, Garrard, Jackson, Jessamine, Lee, Lincoln, Madison, Mercer, and Owsley Counties.