[Academy] [Cold Cases] [Commercial Vehicle Enforcement] [Commissioner's Office] [Concealed Deadly Weapons] [Contacting the KSP] [Core Values] [Crime & Traffic Information] [Fallen Trooper Memorial] [FAQs] [Forensic Laboratories] [Forms/Downloads] [Highway Safety] [History of the KSP] [Home Page] [Internet Crimes Against Children Task Force] [Kentucky's Most Wanted] [Links to Other Websites] [Missing Children] [News Releases] [Organization] [Post Locations] [Recruitment] [Sex Offender Registry] [Special Enforcement Troop] [Trooper Island]
[Return to Kentucky State Police Main Website]

For other Kentucky Government sites visit: [Kentucky.gov]



For More Information Contact:
Capt. David Jude
(502) 782-1780

Kentucky State Police Announces Civilian Employee Of The Year And Other Support Personnel Awards

Date of News Release: 10/11/2007

An image of Lawrenceburg resident Patsy Bean received the 2007 Kentucky State Police Civilian Employee of the Year award from B/G Norman Arflack, secretary of the Kentucky Justice and Public Safety Cabinet (left) and KSP Commissioner Jack Adams (right) at the Hyatt Regency in Lexington on Oct. 11. A 33-year veteran of state government, Bean has worked for KSP for 26 years. Currently, she is an Administrative Specialist III at KSP Post 12 in Frankfort. A native of Shelbyville, Bean is a 1971 graduate of Anderson Co. High School

(Lexington, KY) --The Kentucky State Police honored 27 of its most outstanding civilian employees at a special ceremony held today at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in Lexington. B/G Norman Arflack, secretary of the Kentucky Justice and Public Safety Cabinet, joined Kentucky State Police Commissioner Jack Adams in presenting the awards.

Lawrenceburg resident Patsy Bean, an Administrative Specialist III at KSP Post 12 in Frankfort, was honored as the KSP Civilian Employee of the Year. Bean played a significant role in facilitating the change from a paper-based case management system to a computer-based system at the post. A 33-year veteran of state government, Bean has worked for KSP for 26 years. She is a native of Shelbyville and a 1971 graduate of Anderson Co. High School.

"Patsy is a vital asset," says Capt. Nathan Kent, commander of Post 12. "She manages the day to day administration of the facility and has been instrumental in keeping it operating at a high level despite many personnel and technological changes over the past few years."

Other KSP civilian employees who received awards included:

Police Communications Support Award
Rebecca Henry, Post 6-Dry Ridge
Christy Runyon, Post 9-Pikeville
Misty Shepherd, Post 9-Pikeville
Melinda Thompson, Post 9-Pikeville

Police Communications Support Supervisor Award
David Adams, Post 13-Hazard

Clerical Support Service Award
Patsy Bean, Post 12-FrankfortM
Brenda Bruner , Southeastern Laboratory Branch, London
Billie McCall, Academy Branch, Frankfort
Autumn Scruggs, Drug Enforcement /Special Investigations West

Driver Testing Administrative Support Award
West Region: Chris Cash, Glasgow, Ky.
East Region: Mary Lafferty, Garrett, Ky.

Forensic Services Support Award
Laboratory Analyst: Jennifer Hatfield, Central Laboratory Branch, Frankfort
Regional Laboratory Analyst: Rebecca Ennis, Jefferson Laboratory Branch, Louisville
Forensic Laboratory Supervisor: David Hack, Western Laboratory Branch, Madisonville

Administrative Support Service Award
Gregory Hatton, Strategic Planning Branch, Frankfort
Sherry Bray, Highway Safety Branch, Frankfort

Administrative Support Supervisor Award
Glenna Smith, Criminal Identification and Records Branch, Frankfort

Scientific Support Service Award
Howard Jones, AFIS, Criminal Identification & Records Branch, Frankfort

Computer Technology Technical Support Award
Michelle Roberts, Communications and Computer Technologies Branch, Frankfort
Michael Morrison, Public Affairs Branch, Frankfort

Records Technical Support Service Award
Alice Strange, CCDW Section, Criminal Identification & Records Branch, Frankfort

Facilities Security Support Service Award
David Johnson, Facilities Security, Frankfort

Enforcement Support Service Award
Rodney Carroll, Post 14, Ashland

Maintenance Support Service Award
Oscar Bunch, Post 16, Henderson
Benny Osborn, Post 14, Ashland

Communications Technical Support Award
Seth Hawthorne Communication & Computer Technologies Branch, Frankfort

Properties Management & Supply Technical Support Service Award
Bill Booze, Properties Management & Supply Branch, Frankfort

"Our civilian employees play an important role in achieving our mission of protecting the citizens of Kentucky," notes Commissioner Adams. "Troopers in the field rely on their dedication and expertise on a daily basis. On behalf of Gov. Fletcher and the KSP command staff, I extend my personal appreciation to these individuals, and all agency employees, who strive to perform their duties with professionalism and integrity. They exemplify the standards held in highest regard by the Kentucky State Police."

"No one can do their jobs to their highest potential without support personnel. It's the support team at KSP that makes the whole agency shine," said Adams.


Contact Information for the Kentucky State Police

Kentucky State Police
919 Versailles Road | Frankfort, KY 40601

[ TOP ]

This page was last modified on:

About this site | Feedback | Privacy | Disclaimer | Individuals with Disabilities
Copyright © 2002-2013 Kentucky State Police, all rights reserved