[Academy] [Cold Cases] [Commercial Vehicle Enforcement] [Commissioner's Office] [Concealed Deadly Weapons] [Contacting the KSP] [Core Values] [Crime & Traffic Information] [Fallen Trooper Memorial] [FAQs] [Forensic Laboratories] [Forms/Downloads] [Highway Safety] [History of the KSP] [Home Page] [Internet Crimes Against Children Task Force] [Kentucky's Most Wanted] [Links to Other Websites] [Missing Children] [News Releases] [Organization] [Post Locations] [Recruitment] [Sex Offender Registry] [Special Enforcement Troop] [Trooper Island]
[Return to Kentucky State Police Main Website]

For other Kentucky Government sites visit: [Kentucky.gov]


News Release

Media / For More Information Contact:
Det. Cassandra Mullins
Kentucky State Police
Electronic Crime Branch
Office (502) 782-9769

Kentucky State Police Announce Civilian Employee Of The Year And Other Awards

Shelbyville Resident Takes Top Honor

(FRANKFORT, Ky.) - Twenty-three civilian employees were honored by the Kentucky State Police at a ceremony held today at the Capital Plaza Hotel in Frankfort.

Shelbyville-resident Lucille Marshall was named 2013 KSP Civilian Employee of the Year. A 28-year veteran of the agency, Marshall is an Administrative Specialist III in the Office of the Commissioner at KSP headquarters in Frankfort.

Marshall joined the state police in 1985 as a data entry operator in the Records Section. Over the years, she has held numerous support positions throughout the agency which led her to the Commissioner's staff in 2006.

"Lucille's current assignment brings with it a tremendous amount of responsibility and discretion," says KSP Commissioner Rodney Brewer. "Aside from handling the multitude of telephone inquiries that we receive daily, she also handles much of my schedule and acts as a 'guardian of the gate.' She is a consummate professional who understands the inner workings and culture of the Kentucky State Police."

"Due to this knowledge, she is often called upon by other administrative and sworn employees for her advice and counsel on a multitude of issues," he explains. "There is seldom, if ever, a time when she doesn't know the answer or where to find the answer to an inquiry. She loves the agency and consistently provides unparalleled customer service to our internal and external constituents."

"Lucille is a career state police employee who has dedicated much of her adult life to the mission and work of our agency," he adds. "Her 28 years of service have only sharpened her commitment and reliability. She continues to be a vital part of my office and has contributed greatly to the overall success of the agency during her tenure."

Marshall is a 1982 graduate of Shelby Co. High School. She is the daughter of the late James E. Marshall and Mary S. Marshall of Shelbyville.

Other KSP civilian employees who received awards included:

Police Communications Support Award

David Anders, Police Telecommunicator Supervisor, Post 11-London
Miria Thomas, Police Telecommunicator II, Post 2-Madisonville
Darrell Melton, Police Telecommunicator II, Post 7-Richmond
Brian White, Police Telecommunicator II, Post 9-Pikeville

Clerical Support Service Award

Judy Brown, Administrative Specialist III, Post 12-Frankfort.
Katie Hamilton, Administrative Specialist III, Criminal Identification & Records Branch
Loretta Little, Administrative Specialist III, Post 9-Pikeville
Lucille Marshall, Administrative Specialist III, Commissioner's Office

Driver Testing Administrative Support Award

West Region: Amy Dempsey, Administrative Specialist II
East Region: Deborah Gilley, Certified Driver's Test Administrator I

Forensic Services Support Award

Laboratory Analyst: Jason Berry, Forensic Scientist Specialist II, Central Laboratory Branch, Frankfort
Regional Laboratory Analyst: Nechelle Burns, Forensic Scientist Specialist I, Northern Laboratory Branch, Cold Springs
Forensic Laboratory Supervisor: Matthew Clements, Forensic Laboratory Supervisor, Central Laboratory Branch, Frankfort

Commercial Vehicle Support Award

Nancy Branham, Administrative Specialist I, Region 5-Morehead

Administrative Support Service Award

Emily Perkins, Internal Policy Analyst III, Legal Services Branch
Billianne Withers, Auditor for Special Investigations II, DESI East

Administrative Support Supervisor Award

Angela Parker, Administrative Branch Manager, Strategic Planning Branch

Scientific Support Service Award

Keith Dollinger, Forensic Latent Fingerprint Analyst III, Criminal Identification & Records Branch

Computer Technology Technical Support Award

William Zwahlen, Forensic Computer Examiner I, Electronic Crimes Branch

Records Technical Support Service Award

Dana Peacock, Administrative Specialist III, Criminal Identification & Records Branch

Maintenance Support Service Award

William Overstreet, Maintenance Worker II, Post 15-Columbia

Properties Management & Supply Technical Support Service Award

Gladys Jacobs, Cook II, Properties Management Branch

Operational Support Award

Gary Fraser, Criminal Intelligence Analyst I, Post 1, Mayfield

"These award winners represent the best of the best of our civilian employees," said Brewer. "They truly are the underpinning of the Kentucky State Police and epitomize the professional image that we constantly strive to project."

Contact Information for the Kentucky State Police

Kentucky State Police
919 Versailles Road | Frankfort, KY 40601

[ TOP ]

This page was last modified on:

About this site | Feedback | Privacy | Disclaimer | Individuals with Disabilities
Copyright © 2002-2013 Kentucky State Police, all rights reserved