[Academy] [Cold Cases] [Commercial Vehicle Enforcement] [Commissioner's Office] [Concealed Deadly Weapons] [Contacting the KSP] [Core Values] [Crime & Traffic Information] [Fallen Trooper Memorial] [FAQs] [Forensic Laboratories] [Forms/Downloads] [Highway Safety] [History of the KSP] [Home Page] [Internet Crimes Against Children Task Force] [Kentucky's Most Wanted] [Links to Other Websites] [Missing Children] [News Releases] [Organization] [Post Locations] [Recruitment] [Sex Offender Registry] [Special Enforcement Troop] [Trooper Island]
[Return to Kentucky State Police Main Website]

For other Kentucky Government sites visit: [Kentucky.gov]



For More Information Contact:
Capt. David Jude
(502) 782-1780

"Trooper Harold J. Toll Memorial Highway"
US 127 in Anderson County

Lawrenceburg, KY - On Wednesday, April 30, 2003, the Kentucky State Police joined the family of Trooper Harold J. Toll for the unveiling of signs naming a portion of US 127 Bypass in Anderson County the "Trooper Harold J. Toll Memorial Highway". US 127 Bypass between mile markers 6.175 and 11.120 is being named in honor and memory of Trooper Toll who was killed in the line of duty, November 14, 1948 in Anderson County.

This roadway is being named as a result of passage of senate bill 18 by the 2002 Kentucky General Assembly and was signed into law on March 20, 2002, by Governor Paul E. Patton.

Additional signs will be unveiled over the next few months honoring all 23 Kentucky State Police officers killed in the line of duty. Notification will be provided when each sign is erected. Below is a list of 13 of the 23 locations. Locations for ten fallen troopers are pending.

Officer Name County Highway Milepoint Numbers
Trooper Harold J. Toll Anderson County US 127 BYPASS 6.175 - 11.120
Trooper Lee T. Huffman Metcalfe County KY 218 Entire County

0.000 - 3.451

Trooper William E. Tevis Pulaski County KY 461 Entire County

0.000 - 8.441

Trooper Delano G. Powell Henry County US 42 Jefferson through Henry Counties
Trooper Mack E. Brady Henderson County KY 425 Bypass Entire Roadway

0.00 - 6.201

Trooper Walter O. Thurtell Logan County KY 431 1.485 - 14.887
Lieutenant William C. Smith Warren County US-31W 9.000 - 10.567
Trooper John Hutchison Wayne County KY 90 Entire County

0.000 - 25.235

Trooper Bobby McCoun Anderson County US 127 1.940 - 6.175
Trooper William F. Pickard Larue County KY 61 8.031 - 13.603
Trooper Clinton E. Cunningham Madison County KY 1986 Entire Roadway

0.000 - 10.464

Trooper Edward R. Harris Hardin County KY 3005 (Ring Road) Entire Roadway

0.000 - 8.674

Trooper Johnny Edrington Taylor County US 68 Entire County

0.000 - 13.531

Contact Information for the Kentucky State Police

Kentucky State Police
919 Versailles Road | Frankfort, KY 40601

[ TOP ]

This page was last modified on:

About this site | Feedback | Privacy | Disclaimer | Individuals with Disabilities
Copyright © 2002-2013 Kentucky State Police, all rights reserved